Lsytzcgrigbtjmuw12uy

Free Webinar: Adapting your PhD during the coronavirus crisis and beyond

Sunday 3rd May, 5pm UK time (6pm CET, 12 noon EDT, 9 am PDT)

Sunday 3rd May, 3 pm UK time/ 4 pm CET / 10 am EDT

If you can't make the live event, you can register anyway and watch the recording

Adapting to the coronavirus outbreak is about more than just staying productive and sane during lockdown.

We also need to think about how to adapt in the medium term (what do you do and how do you prepare for when lockdown ends?) and the long term (how will this affect academia and the academic job market?).

In this free webinar, you'll learn;

  • How to stay sane and productive under lockdown (including how to adapt if you have a family to look after)
  • What to do if you can't do your work from home
  • How to prepare for when the lockdown ends
  • How to prepare for future lockdowns
  • How the crisis will affect academia (and what to do about it)

We'll also have time for Q&A at the end


Your Instructor


James Hayton
James Hayton

I'm James, I'm a former physicist (PhD, Nottingham, 2007) and author of "PhD: An Uncommon Guide to Research, Writing & PhD Life".

I now help PhD students all over the world overcome barriers in their research and writing

Over the last 10 years, my strategies have helped thousands of PhD students just like you to build confidence, write better and finish on time


Course Curriculum


  Watch the webinar
Available in days
days after you enroll

Frequently Asked Questions


When does the event start and finish?
We're going live on Sunday 3rd May at 5 pm UK time/ 6 pm CET / 12 noon EDT/ 9am PDT. The webinar will last around 90 minutes, with around 45 for the presentation, 45 for Q&A
I can't make it live, can I get the recording?
If you sign up for the webinar you'll have access to the recording immediately after the live event ends

Get started now!